Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2021

Excellent dealership,professionalism is their standard.service is the best,thank you.you instill confidence in your delivery system,top to bottom.always clean.in my family we have five acura vehicles,no complaints..best of all,the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Gary was laid back, friendly (as the dealer name would suggest), thorough and honest. He helped us find a great car within our means and kept nothing hidden. Way to really earn our business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

The person in service department Angela was very service oriented

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Excellent experience at Friendly Acura. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Appointment scheduled in accordance with my availability, and time. Needed an inspection, it was completed in reasonable time with no unexpected upsell.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Everytime i bring my rdx in for service I feel like its family. They get me in immediately and i’m made very comfortable in their waiting area. They take great care of my vehicle and i look foward to the next service. Hats off to a top notch shop

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Very nice salesman and was straight forward with all of the information we needed to make our decision. I would highly recommend Friendly Acura to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2021

For a performance vehicle, maintenance costs are very reasonable. Routine maintenance is not going to cost me an arm and a leg for the next several years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Friendly Acura had the best price for the 2021 RDX. Salesman Gary was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended. I will be sure to tell my friends about Friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

What a great experience. Beautiful, clean, professional facility, staff are great. Many thanks to Ed, Brad and Ray for making the process of purchasing my TLX smooth and pleasant. Would definitely recommend Friendly Acura.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Very professional and And knowledgeable employees, like to extend a thank you to the service writer Naomi and the mechanic who worked on my vehicle Ryan.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Friendly Acura and especially Raymond provided me with superior customer service and an unbeatable price in leasing on a MDX. Couldn’t have been better will recommend to anyone thanks again Ray

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Excellent customer service. Patient and willing to work with me to make the deal. Gave me a fair price on trade in and smoothly transferred all paperwork to new vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

I got an oil change and transmission flush and these guys are great! I love taking my car to acura in middletown because they are friendly and very helpful

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

Friendly Acura provides a world class showroom. The sales staff, Ken in particular welcomed me with a smile and went the extra mile in providing a fantastic price for the new 2022 Acura MDX. HE answered all my questions regarding this marvelous redesign of the MDX. He could sense my excitement and stated he would do his very best in procuring the vehicle in the best time possible. Ken kept me informed all the way to delivery.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2021

Went in for an oil change, tire rotation and tranny flush. Angela was very friendly and I only waited about an hour. Great, fast service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2021

Brought my car in for an emergency appointment. I found a nail in my tire and they took the car in right away. They worked quickly and very efficiently to get me back on the road. I am extremely happy with the job they did and I will be back!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

I came in to purchase a certified used RDX A-spec with my wife and 4 year old daughter. They had the car, Honored the agreed upon price with out trying to add ridiculous prep fees like the last dealer I dealt with. Jeff Harris made the process perfect given the Covid situation. He got us in and out as my daughter was getting difficult to deal with and we live 2 hours away and did not want to come back. I would defiantly recommend Jeff and the team at Friendly if your in the market for an Acura.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2021

I turned in my 2019 RDX Aspec lease for a 2021 TLX Aspec and Jeff Harris was a pleasure to do business with. He made the process easy and pleasurable. I look forward to do business with Jeff .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 27, 2021

By far the fastest and smoothest experience shopping for a car! Both Jeff Harris and Conrad Miller really work with their customers to find a car that suits the customers needs. I am definitely going to be coming back to this dealer in a few years!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Angela was pleasant, helpful and communicated quickly and efficiently. No pressure on work that would be upcoming, just let me know if things that would be due so I could plan ahead. I’ve had good experiences with this dealer and service department and will continue servicing my vehicle here.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Excellent! Their name says it all, Friendly! Ed & Angela in service are terrific. I rate them a 10. Thx 😉👍🏻 The technicians that worked on my truck were friendly and informative. I understood the repairs they explained before the work was done.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

I went in for service for my 2019 Acura RDX. I was warmly greeted by Philip who provided me with prompt , courteous and professional service from the time I walked in, to the time the repairs were completed on my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2021

Angela is awesome, got me in and out super fast. I have no complaints about the service I received will be back in a few months for my next service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Great group of people! Jeffrey, our salesman, was friendly and professional. He made us feel comfortable right away and made our experience a great one!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Our salesman Jeffery made us feel very comfortable and right at home immediately. I highly recommend this dealership. Everyone there was beyond helpful and super friendly. We had a difficult day with different obstacles but not one was due to the dealership, they were fantastic!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 26, 2021

This is a flagship Dealership. All dealerships should model themselves after this one. Great people, honest, professional, a class act. I have been doing business with them for years now and the changes that were made there have benefited the customer. Great job keep up the good work.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

I love friendly Acura of Middletown, the service is great , the salespeople and sales manager are great , no hassles! The dealership is beautiful and clean !

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

Purchased a new MDX and was very pleased with DJ and the sales manager Dave both were excellent to deal with. I would highly recommend this dealership to others.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

Excellent customer service whenever I go there for service. Place is clean and orderly and everyone treats me kind . I recommend this place for anyone

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Great job. Professional. Clean. Friendly. Would definitely go back. May even consider another car, maybe a trade in for a newer accura, maybe an MDX, maybe something different. Not quite ready.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Nothing but great service EVERY time I'm here. I purchased a CPO vehicle which also gets serviced here. Friendly definitely made a lifelong customer out of me.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Always a pleasant experience when I come here for any reason. Bought my car here last year and I've been back several times since then and have no complaints. Service is always fast and of high quality, staff are friendly and helpful, and the waiting area is always very clean and stocked with water bottles, etc.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

I cannot say enough about how this dealership made buying a new-to-me car an absolute amazing experience. Colin O’Brien was knowledgeable, kind, understanding of my needs and LISTENED to me. There was no high pressure sales pitch. No trying to sell me something I didn’t want or couldn’t afford. He did ALL the paperwork and had everything together when I return to pick up my car. The final sales process was less than 15 minutes! A great guy! Honest, super nice, very professionals and extremely welcoming! Thank you Colin! You have me as a customer for service and ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

I can't tell you what a pleasurable experience it was doing business with Friendly Acura. It was so unusual. You won't find any pushy shady dealers here. Everyone was exceptional! Especially my salesman Tom Lawlor he has the patience of a Saint! I am very happy with the decision I made and I highly recommend asking for Tom if you want a fair deal!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

I came in for a routine maintenance and remote starter. No long wait time, nice staff, and clean facility. The only con is this time of covid-19 pandemic they didn’t use a seat cover or show any sign of airborne/contact transmission safety inside the vehicle besides a mask.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2021

I literally have not seen my brand new Acura. Saw it online and called the dealership and was greeted by Jeff. He was amazing . He was prompt And professional . Just a great experience . I own a NAPA AUTOCARE CENTER and we service 6000 customers a year . So I personally make my customers happy all day long. I will be back for my next Acura without a doubt !!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Dealership was understanding with my needs and wanted me to make the right decision. Gary the sales person was very knowledgeable and patient. The sales mgr Conrad was flexible and helped to make the deal happen. Very Good overall experience.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Everyone there is respectful, not pushy, helpful, and time conscious. I had a chat with a wonderful service advisor who honest and quick to help. I’m glad there is such an amazing dealership local to me. Will be back for sure!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

I love the service here! Very welcoming, warm, and friendly. The waiting area has great coffee and snacks that are free with a tv to pass time. They’re informative and reasonable! Also the receptionist inside of the dealership was a fire ball, have to say she was as multitasking very well. My last four cars were from friendly ! There’s a reason they keep their customers !

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

Excellent Service - every time I visit. Great team and clean and comfortable waiting area. Highly recommended for buying or servicing a car. thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2020

Excellent service and so fast, would go back again and plan too. I would recommend this dealer ship to anyone. Very clean, smooth, easy and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2020

Buying a car from Friendly Acura was a very enjoyable experience. The salesman who sold the car to my Wife and myself was easygoing and got us a great deal. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2020

The service department took my car right on schedule and kept me informed of the progress. The service rep came out to me in the waiting area to fully explain all that was done and to explain what they considered important for future service visits. This was very helpful in planning travel plans in the upcoming spring.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2020

Very quick appointment available and all my concerns and questions were answered. The facilities were very clean and covid protocol in place. Very friendly staff .

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2020

Leased a new 2021 RDX for my daughter and Jeff the salesman was amazing. He understood exactly what I needed and worked really hard to give us exactly what we wanted . Ray was incredible and did a fantastic job getting our loan. They truly were amazing. They live up to the name Friendly Acura. It was a pleasure doing business with them. I will be back soon to get another Acura

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

Professionalism, savoir faire at Friendly Acura are unmatched. The service is always excellent, the place is super clean. If you’re working from home do not hesitate to take your laptop with you. You’ll be able to do your work while your car is being serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

The buying experience was phenomenal in every way. I received a great price and the customer service was exceptional. From the sales staff to the General Manager, I could not have asked for a better experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

First rate customer service right from the sales people thru to the service department. I would highly recommend this dealership and their service department is top rate.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

I purchased my car at Friendly Acura and I have had my car serviced multiple times for oil changes and tires. And I will continue to utilize their service department. They stand behind their name and I highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Brought my 2020 Acura RDX for its first Oil change to Friendly Acura and the service was First Rate!...I highly recommend Friendly Acura for all your automotive needs...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2020

Excellent experience, very professional, Naomi was really good!! I bought my first Acura in Middletown in 1986 or 1987. I would highly recommend friendly Acura of Middletown

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2020

I have leased multiple Acura's from this dealership through Gary Kaiser. Gary is the best salesperson we have worked with - he is knowledgeable, fair and honest - all qualities one would look for in the process. I highly recommend Gary to anyone in the market for an Acura.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

Brought my 2020 MDX for the first oil change, the service department was amazing. The staff and service at Friendly Acura of Middletown, definitely 5 stars!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 11, 2020

Excellent customer service. Friendly staff. Did most of deal through texts and email, with was great and finalized lease in person. Was good experience. Would recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2020

I came here for service/inspection due to convenience. I was given an appt right away when I called. I arrived at the appropriate time. The visit was a quick one. I got to the waiting area and sat at a high top to have a cup of coffee and read my book while I waited. I noted there were no lids available to the cups so I had to toss the remaining coffee when I left. My agent was pleasant and friendly . I think I was back in my car within a half hour or so, which is what ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2020

The dealership is prompt and courteous. Staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Everything is always straightforward and done right. I’ve had BMWs and Mercedes, but Acura is the best in my opinion. This dealership only further confirms my satisfaction with sticking with Acura.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2020

Gary was fantastic, very patient and honest. The process was very straightforward, not rushed nor dragged. It was a pleasure to have him assist me with my new purchase !! I would definitely recommend and will be returning.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 4, 2020

I went on black Friday. The wait time was only about 40 minutes. I was there had some coffee an when I was getting comfortable car was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

We bought a car here because of the service we have received. Always trying to make things easier and accommodating. Best in customer service and they really are “friendly “.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

acura is always fast and efficient when I go in for an oil change or inspection great people. always helpful. never had any issues with service

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2020

Colin O’Brien was incredibly helpful. Dealership is easily accessible and extremely well run. I would highly recommend them. I’ve never had a better experience at a car dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Was happy with my lease price from the dealership. Ray, my Salesperson was very professional, and made the deal painless.. would highly recommend this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

Friendly Acura of Middletown is simply the best. I always leave feeling very satisfied. Their staff are super friendly and they have great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 22, 2020

I originally went in because something showed up that I needed service soon. I wasn’t sure what was needed and they told me what service that was going to be needed soon. They asked if I’d like to do it now. I said yes. Within an hour I was in and out of there. They’re always friendly and I have never had any complaints with FRIENDLY ACURA OF MIDDLETOWN. I would recommend them to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2020

This is our 4th Vehicle with them. They are always so wonderful! Great service. Thank you for always making our experience special! Our needs are always met and we truly appreciate that. We look forward to working with them again when my husband’s lease is up next year. Will not go anywhere else. Thank you DJ.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 19, 2020

Great service and they are dilegent about making sure every question and concern I had is addressed and solved to my satisfaction I would recommend them highly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

When I walked in Tom immediately locked eyes with me. He was very knowledgeable and if he didn’t know the answer he made sure he got it for me. Tom was great and patient with me. He made sure I got what I wanted at a great price.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2020

Bought a 2021 RDX Aspec, from Jeffrey. They hit it out of the park. Attention to detail, not pushy and honest. Jeffrey was patient with my schedule and understood life happens. Rescheduled any appointments so that I could fimd the perfect RDX.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

Eddie did a great job, from prompt attention when I arrived for the servicing to concern for COVID safety while I waited, to giving me a reasonable price.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

I begin with a big shout out and thank you to Tom and the team of Middletown. I totaled my car and hate the whole process of looking for and purchasing a car. I went to 4 other dealerships who swarm around you using mindless sales tactics and asking questions like “is your husband coming to help you”. It’s 2020 and women have mastered much in this world; I am an educated professional and found that statement to be warped in time and insulting. Tom at friendly approached me and from the very first hello respected and listened to what I ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

At the time of my arrival at the dealership,l found them to be professional people .They also made you feel very comfortable ,as if you knew them for a long time.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

Great service! The staff was friendly, attentive and informative. The wait time was perfect while I sat in the customers area with my kids and the staff inside were friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2020

Friendly staff professional people and fair pricing One of the best car buying experiences I ever had almost every was done for me before I got there

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

Easy in, easy out. Comfortable waiting area, good spacing, the service manager found me to discuss a few issues partway through and executed my wishes without issue. I will be back.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

My new car was prepared beautifully by Friendly Acura. There was no detail too small. It is obvious the staff takes pride in what they do.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2020

The whole experience was excellent. The process from beginning ti end was smooth and efficient . Colin was very welcoming knowledgeable and just a good natured person

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2020

Would not buy an Acura anywhere else. Five stars all the way around. This is a top-notch dealership that offers a class showroom and awesome customer service!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 10, 2020

This dealership is honest and always there to help! They are friendly and very competent! I will continue to use them for service and to purchase a new vehicle!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 6, 2020

Got services for my car done yesterday and everything was on point. The facility, customer service, and overall experience. I appreciate all the help and attention.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2020

Although I didnt purchase there but out of state, they handled my repair expertly and corrected a install to my satisfaction I was treated great by staff and mgt and would recommend them to anyone. My next purchase will be there for sure

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

They were awesome , definitely kind to me and always made sure I was ok with everything they were doing . Thank you for being so kind to me

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Phil(?) was great: friendly, not condescending in any way, personable. Been using this dealership for many years! Purchased many vehicles here. Almost starts to feel like family!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Appreciate the Friendliness of the service staff And timely fashion for services done on my MDX Acura. Definitely returning with my other Acura for service this week.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2020

My car was towed to Friendly due to a dead battery. Their prompt service and customer service was excellent. I would certainly use them again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2020

My son recently moved to the area to start a new job and needed service after a check engine light appeared on our 2012 Acura RDX. The appointment was easily made online and I followed up with a call to the service manager to explain. The car had some significant safety issues and regular maintenance that were clearly explained and corrected after the new parts arrived. A loaner car was available and was returned 2 days later. Thanks to the service team, we’ll be back when future service is needed!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

Friendly Acura and especially their manager, Colin, provided us with superior customer service and an unbeatable price in leasing an MDX. Couldn’t have been better!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

My experience at this dealership was great. The entire process of buying my car was made very easy. Everything was explained to me efficiently and thoroughly. My salesman was Jeff Harris, he is a great contribution to your team!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

Very happy with everything. Always take my car here. Quick and easy as always. Thank you for the service! Much appreciated see you again soon!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

The service department was very friendly and only recommend service you need! While other places will tell you need everything under the sun. I appreciate that! The waiting area is great I can work while I wait!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

I called in at the last minute for a state inspection and service technicians were extremely helpful in getting me an appointment right away. Once there, it’s nothing but top-notch service and facilities. I regularly go there for all my car services and I’m never disappointed. Definitely a fair service department!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

Always get friendly, knowledgeable, first rate service. Prompt, on time, very little wait and just very nice people. I go out of my way for service here because it’s so good. I have a 2016 MDX and my wife has a 2019 RDX. GREAT CARS!!! thisDealer is where I’ll buy my next Acura.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

Well it's been about 1 week since I picked up my new 2020 NSX from Friendly Acura in Middletown NY. I could not be happier. Every employee I met, saw or passed by was incredibly nice, happy, said hello and seemed to be as excited as I was. They all wanted to say hi and thank me for my purchase. My car was prepared flawlessly and the techs were grinning with pride. The General Manager, Mr. Colin O'Brien was so wonderful having the documents and car ready to go and fussed over me and the car like the brother I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Tom was incredible. Great asset to the company. Attentive and very familiar with the car. Went out of his way to help. Would buy from him again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

This dealer service department awesome! I will give them 10 star if I can. They know what they doing. I’ve been to many place but this one make you VIP. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Awesome service. They were very honest with me and did their very best to work with me. I would return for service. Ed and Angela were extremely helpful in servicing my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

Eddie Vasquez is an excellent Sales Consultant! From beginning to end he was attentive and answered my questions with care. He goes above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Gary and Ray Laureano were extremely knowledgeable, informative and offered exceptional customer service. I have have bought many cars and this is by far the best experience at any dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2020

Jeff at friendly was very responsive and respectful. He was very comfortable to work with and made it easy to work out a mutually agreeable deal so everyone walked away happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Recently I purchased a new car from Friendly Honda of Middletown. Thanks to Jeromy DJ who is the sales consultant, the whole process was very smooth and pleasant . DJ took his time in explaining and showing us all of the updates in the new car . He was very patient and answered all of our questions. I would recommend the Acura of Middletown to everyone who is looking for smooth and hustle free process of purchasing a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

Excellent and professional interaction. Sales rep Jeffery was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We will definitely continue to make this our dealer for future purchases and will recommend Friendly Acura to others.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review